Society Officers

For details about the roles of the officers and the process of their election, see the Society’s constitution and bylaws.

President
Colin Pearce, PhD
Clemson University
cpearce@clemson.edu

President-Elect
W. Matthew J. Simmons, PhD
University of South Carolina
simmonwm@mailbox.sc.edu

Past President, 2016-2018
Jeffery Rogers, PhD
Gordon College
jrogers@gordonstate.edu

Secretary-Treasurer
Sam Lackey, MA
University of South Carolina
lackeys@email.sc.edu

Member-at-Large
Emily Yost, MA
Brooke High School (Wellsburg, WV)
eyost@k12.wv.us

Member-at-Large
Sean Busick, PhD
Athens State University
sean.busick@athens.edu

Simms Review Editor
Todd Hagstette, PhD
University of South Carolina-Aiken
toddh@usca.edu

Past Society Presidents:
Kevin Collins, PhD
John C. Guilds, PhD
Miriam Shillingsburg, PhD
David Moltke-Hansen, PhD
David Aiken, PhD
Matthew Brennan, PhD
Sean Busick, PhD